Arthaus-Musik on Facebook
Arthaus-Musik on Twitter
Arthaus-Musik on Youtube

New releases

Liedestoll - Angelika Kirchschlager & Konstantin WeckerBeethoven Complete SymphoniesBeethoven Complete SymphoniesDon QuichotDon QuichotRaymondaRaymondaNederlands Dans Theater - Three BalletsNederlands Dans Theater - Three BalletsCar MenCar MenSiddhartaSiddhartaLa Petite Danseuse de DegasLa Petite Danseuse de DegasSound Tracker - New YorkSound Tracker - SerbiaSound Tracker - BrazilSound Tracker - ArgentinaSound Tracker - SpainSound Tracker - EthiopiaSound Tracker - USA Road Trip- Double EpisodeSound Tracker - JamaicaSound Tracker - SenegalSound Tracker - IndiaSound Tracker - TurkeySound Tracker - Indonesia, Java & Bali- Double EpisodeDeath in VeniceDeath in VeniceThe NutcrackerThe NutcrackerGiselleGiselleHans van Manen - Six BalletsHans van Manen - Six BalletsOtto KlempererOtto Klemperer
All new releases

Brand new production by the creators of the successful Shostakovich Cycle

Beethoven Complete Symphonies
(Cat. No. 109248 / 109249)


This Edition contains all Beethoven Symphonies with the Orchestra and Chorus of the Opéra national de Paris conducted by Philippe Jordan. A brand new production filmed in the highest quality known on the market today. Philippe Jordan presents a young but traditionalist interpretation in the spirit of historical performance practice, setting a new course in Beethoven interpretation.

Includes a documentary film „Philippe Jordan – Born to Conduct“ by Reiner E. Moritz



Happy Birthday to Cecilia Bartoli

Cecilia Bartoli, one of the leading artists in her field for more than twenty years, >> more


Nachruf auf Nikolaus Harnoncourt / In memoriam

Am Samstag, den 05.03.2016, ist der Ausnahme-Dirigent Nikolaus Harnoncourt im Alter von 86 >> more


One Moment Of Silence For Kurt Masur

 >> more

Press Login